Joeychgo
08-31-2006, 06:39 AM
Rex decided to sell vBhackers a few days ago and reportedly has an offer which he has accepted.
Unfortunate, I would have jumped on it had I known.
Unfortunate, I would have jumped on it had I known.
Thank you for visiting. This is our website archive. Please visit our main website by clicking the banner above. vBulletin FAQ is dedicated to helping the forum owner build, manage and profit from his vBulletin Forum vBulletin Web Hosting - Free skins and styles for your vBulletin - Search Engine Optimization |
|
|
|
|
vBHackers Sold!Joeychgo 08-31-2006, 06:39 AM Rex decided to sell vBhackers a few days ago and reportedly has an offer which he has accepted. Unfortunate, I would have jumped on it had I known. Peggy 08-31-2006, 08:14 AM damn :( you said he reportedly has accepted an offer. Why don't you make a better one and see what happens? Joeychgo 08-31-2006, 08:36 AM He accepted a deposit. miner 08-31-2006, 08:46 AM I read this few days ago and knew its for sale but never thought you will be interested in it... Its a life time oppurnunity and would have been gr8 if you have bought and merged with this site... oh no... Joeychgo 08-31-2006, 08:52 AM Thats what I thought... I wish Rex would have said something. Peggy 08-31-2006, 09:07 AM yeah me too miner 08-31-2006, 09:20 AM just get in touch with him and inform your interest, try by luck you may get it... Peggy 08-31-2006, 10:55 AM you never know Joey, the other deal could fall through. It's happened. protoss 08-31-2006, 11:54 AM Curious, what kind of money are we talking about, anyone willing to guess. smacklan 08-31-2006, 01:44 PM He and Lee Dodd own it together and they only paid $1000 for it when they bought it according to Lee. Hell³ 08-31-2006, 01:47 PM I don't think they would sell it for that amount though. Any info on why they decided to sell it? Joeychgo 08-31-2006, 03:53 PM I don't think they would sell it for that amount though. Any info on why they decided to sell it? Rex said he was sellig because his wife is pregnant and he needs $$$ for the new baby. No mention of Lee.. Reported price, $5k Peggy 08-31-2006, 04:07 PM wow smacklan 08-31-2006, 04:27 PM Rex said he was sellig because his wife is pregnant and he needs $$$ for the new baby. No mention of Lee.. Reported price, $5k Lee does own 1/2 and never sells a site without making a nice profit ;) That has a lot to do with how he makes $5K a day on the internet :eek: Paul M 09-01-2006, 04:48 PM It's a nice site, but worth $5,000 ? not at the moment. Peggy 09-01-2006, 05:09 PM It's a nice site, but worth $5,000 ? not at the moment. Apparently they're getting it tho... :rolleyes: Joeychgo 09-01-2006, 05:46 PM It's a nice site, but worth $5,000 ? not at the moment. Maybe not, but it is the only real user driven hack site out there, (besides .org of course) and I would have jumped on it because it would have complimented this site so well. Peggy 09-01-2006, 05:50 PM It certainly would have Gary Bolton 09-02-2006, 11:09 AM I would have agree'd with Paul M myself. Nice site, but not worth $5k. Nice one though if thats what he got for it. WoodiE55 09-05-2006, 06:00 AM I would have agree'd with Paul M myself. Nice site, but not worth $5k. Nice one though if thats what he got for it. What do you think it's worth then? $5,000 for a nice established site isn't all that much. As the site sits that's only about $0.55 per member or about $1.00 a thread. vbHackers isn't as big as vb.org but it certainly is showing signs of increased membership. At $5K, had I known it was for sale would also have picked it up! Joeychgo 09-05-2006, 07:57 AM Well, generally a website is worth 10x-12x monthly income. But vbhackers has alot of very unique and unattainable content. Joe Ward 09-05-2006, 10:56 AM That would have been extremely interesting - merging all 3 sites into one at the same time. :) noppid 09-05-2006, 10:58 AM That would have been extremely interesting - merging all 3 sites into one at the same time. :) Our M&A Department is still considering other acquisitions that may benefit our members. They are very agressive. Welcome to the forum. Joe Ward 09-05-2006, 11:00 AM Ah - M&A Dept. Very interesting. So what are your targets? ;) noppid 09-05-2006, 11:03 AM Ah - M&A Dept. Very interesting. So what are your targets? ;) In my best James Bond voice impression... I could tell you, but then I'd have to ... ;) Joe Ward 09-05-2006, 11:04 AM :) Joeychgo 09-05-2006, 11:59 AM LOL :D Why, you wanna sell VBSEO? smacklan 09-05-2006, 12:35 PM LOL :D Why, you wanna sell VBSEO? now I know you wouldn't be interested in that Joey ;) Shazz 09-05-2006, 05:52 PM Now im stuck with you guys with Posts: 3,273 Omg Peggy 09-05-2006, 07:05 PM haha.... Hi Shazz! Shazz 09-05-2006, 08:49 PM haha.... Hi Shazz! Hi sir.. Are these the same names you have on V/B.org? Im a big nerd on there:cool: Joeychgo 09-05-2006, 09:13 PM For the most part, I think so. Peggy 09-05-2006, 09:14 PM Hi sir.. Are these the same names you have on V/B.org? Im a big nerd on there:cool: yep, same name, and I'm obviously not a sir ;) Shazz 09-05-2006, 09:15 PM yep, same name, and I'm obviously not a sir ;) Oh sorry mam :( Peggy 09-05-2006, 09:16 PM Oh sorry mam :( lol.. I'm teasing Shazz Shazz 09-06-2006, 03:07 PM lol.. I'm teasing Shazz So are you a male or female?! :confused: Peggy 09-06-2006, 03:36 PM I'm all woman, hunny... ALL woman ;) Shazz 09-06-2006, 04:45 PM I'm all woman, hunny... ALL woman ;) Are you on this 24/7? Dang. Peggy 09-06-2006, 05:24 PM One would think so, wouldn't they? But no, I really do have a job, and a young son to take care of, plus I run 2 other sites, lol TAF 09-08-2006, 12:10 PM That site is in desperate need of a better management crew, its about a joke over there minstrel 09-08-2006, 05:40 PM Which site? vbHackers? Peggy 09-08-2006, 05:44 PM yeah vbH. I just came from over there. They got mods calling members idiots on the threads... I came back here where it's relatively safe :rolleyes: minstrel 09-08-2006, 05:48 PM Charming. :eek: I can't say I was ever a fan of Rex anyway. Peggy 09-08-2006, 05:50 PM It was strange enough when he owned it. Now that he's sold it, the place has gone wild Hell³ 09-08-2006, 05:58 PM Yeah! I know! tell me about it!... waitaminute... wich site? O.o? Edit: Oh... I always forget to see in wich page I'm on befor doing quick reply -_- Peggy 09-08-2006, 06:08 PM LMAO!! lol TAF 09-08-2006, 07:52 PM yeah vbH. I just came from over there. They got mods calling members idiots on the threads... I came back here where it's relatively safe :rolleyes: wouldnt have been so bad, but i was simply trying to help the kid out since he's obvisouly in the blue when it comes to hosting Joeychgo 09-08-2006, 08:33 PM Are these new mods? VBH was never like that before. Peggy 09-08-2006, 10:33 PM nope not a new mod joey (sorry, I fell asleep in my chair) Neal 09-11-2006, 11:21 PM Is it true though that even those who have vBulletin illegally can release and download mods? If they can release them, is it safe? Don't like the idea of someone who hacked the license / software to release a mod and I use it. noppid 09-12-2006, 03:56 AM Is it true though that even those who have vBulletin illegally can release and download mods? If they can release them, is it safe? Don't like the idea of someone who hacked the license / software to release a mod and I use it. People can do what they want. But should be suspect as you seem to be of them. Best advice we can give is know your source. Know if they have been around, know if they have a website for support, know if they have a phone number. In short, know their reputation. If you think someone is not licensed, report it at the vbulletin.com site. TAF 09-12-2006, 11:14 AM Is it true though that even those who have vBulletin illegally can release and download mods? If they can release them, is it safe? Don't like the idea of someone who hacked the license / software to release a mod and I use it. yep, no verification system there at all Its all about getting that install button clicked. But on the bright side if you need hosting loco and whitemike have the best hosting known to man kind :rolleyes: WoodiE55 09-12-2006, 11:27 AM Is it true though that even those who have vBulletin illegally can release and download mods? If they can release them, is it safe? Don't like the idea of someone who hacked the license / software to release a mod and I use it. yes that's true, but don't feel 100% safe at vb.org either. There are people on vb.org that are not all on the up and up. Peggy 09-12-2006, 01:01 PM But on the bright side if you need hosting loco and whitemike have the best hosting known to man kind :rolleyes: You are soooo bad, lol :p | |
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 |
|
EZ Archive Ads Plugin for vBulletin Copyright 2006 Computer Help Forum